Colonus Festival: Athens Municipality Symphony Orchestra

With a romantic mood, the Athens Municipality Symphony Orchestra is back to the Colonus Festival with an autumn concert. Choosing works by great romantic composers, the concert will begin with the introduction of Edvard Grieg’s Concerto “In Autumn” and Josef Suk’s “Serenade” for strings, while the second part will feature Felix Mendelssohn’s impressive “Hebrides” and Franz Schubert’s Symphony No. 5.

Musical director: Andreas Tselikas

Free admission with vouchers:

Event Details
Search Event
Skip to content